Viewing Sent Mail

Professional Version Only

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Email >

Viewing Sent Mail

Professional Version Only

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

With MemberTies Professional a copy of each email you send can be saved in a Sent Mail list. The message, the address list, and the attachment list is saved just as it was defined on the Send Email window.

Sent Mail is accessible from the Send Email window. The sent mail list enables you to reload a message for resending, or to reload only certain addresses, attachments, or the subject and body of the message.

Viewing Sent Mail

1.Choose the Members, Groups, or Activities workspace from the Home ribbon bar.

2.In the Email section of the ribbon, click Send Email to view all sent mail.
 

 
Alternatively, open a member record and click the Sent Mail icon next to the email field, to open this window for that specific member.
 

3.The Manage Sent Mail window will open
 

 
By default, messages are only loaded into the sent mail list. To display the body of the message, click the Show Message button located in the body text area. (In the above example, we've already clicked this button, so the button is hidden.)
 

 

Deleting Messages

To permanently remove one or more messages from the Sent Mail list, select the messages you want to remove, then click Delete.

Reloading a Message

Click the Copy as New Email button to load the message into the active Send Email window. This will load the subject and body text, all attachments and all recipients.