Version 5.1.1 (1 November 2022)
- The preference to save window settings now also saves and restores window sizes.
- When creating a windows service on the Server Utility, the Save is prevented until the Add Service button has been used to add the service to Windows. This prevents saving a service setting when it has not actually been installed yet.
- When exporting a list (membership list, group list, etc) to Excel, the system now attempts to set the correct Excel data format type for each column.
- A new associated member can be created from within an existing member by clicking the Add (+) icon next to the existing Search icon when adding or editing an associated member.
- An associated member can now be opened from within the Associated page of an existing member via a right-click option on the associated member list.
- The Title and Author properties of the PDF document are now set when printing a report.
- A new report setting option on system Mailing Labels and Post Cards enables you to change the sort to Postal Code rather than the default sort by name.
- If the connection to a hosted database fails (i.e., if the profile has the wrong password), an incorrect error says, "the database cannot be upgraded in its current state."
- If the same report is printed multiple times, a system error says the file is already in use. Report pdf files are now created as normal windows temporary files with generic names to avoid this.
- The Use Alt Name preference for mailing labels is not being applied correctly.
- After restoring a database, the system prompts that an upgrade is available when logging in for the first time, even though the database was just upgraded.
- The member Summary report is showing the association type for the opposite side of the association. i.e., if "John" has an associated daughter "Mary," John's record shows Mary as "Father", and Mary's record shows John as "Daughter."
- When a database is restored, and the database was already at the current version, an invalid error occurs at the end of the restore process saying the restore failed. Essentially it is saying, "no upgraded needed" but is showing a failure message instead.
- An error occurs opening the Server Utility with the initial 126.96.36.199 build due to a configuration not installing correctly.
- If a member or group record is created and saved without touching any address fields, the record cannot be retrieved on the member/group list. (188.8.131.52)
- In some cases, when first trying to log in after installing over a 4.27 version, an error occurs when the need for an upgrade is noticed. When the same database is restored and upgraded via the Database Toolkit, no error occurs and the upgrade proceeds normally. (184.108.40.206)
- If a custom field is defined as a checkbox (switch on/off) and the Bulk Update is used, the default option for that field has no option for "(Any)" to leave it unchanged, so the bulk update automatically sets the custom field value to match whatever is set on the bulk update window. It needs to be a list of Any/Selected/Cleared, defaulting to "Any". (220.127.116.11)