These preferences control behavior that occurs as you log off or exit the system.
Choose the Home workspace by clicking the Home tab above the ribbon.
1.In the Settings section of the ribbon, click Preferences
2.When the System Preferences window opens, expand the Logoff section of the hierarchy on the left.
3.The following preferences are available:
•Auto Delete "(Delete)" Status - controls whether any membership record with a status of (Delete) is permanently deleted when the application closes. See Statuses for more information about the (Delete) status. Note that the "Prompt Before Deleting" preference (see below) controls whether you are notified before this occurs.
•Automatic Logoff - controls whether the system will automatically return to the Log In window after a specified period of inactivity. If used, the timeout period must be at least 1 minute. This can provide a measure of security against snooping if the system is located in a public area.
•Prompt before Deleting - controls whether a message will appear asking you to confirm the automatic deletion of membership records that have a status of (Delete). If you do not allow the deletion, the records will be left in the database. Note: If the"Auto Delete (Delete) Status" preference (see above) is not active, this preference has no effect.
4.Click Save after changing settings.
Note: The Auto-Save Preference Changes preference controls whether the system saves each preference automatically when changes are made.
5.When finished, click Close.