Navigation: Preferences >
These preferences control behavior that occurs as you log in and the system starts.
1.Choose the Home workspace by clicking the Home tab above the ribbon.
2.In the Settings section of the ribbon, click Preferences
3.When the System Preferences window opens, expand the Login section of the hierarchy on the left.
4.The following preferences are available:
•Check Addresses at Log-In - controls how often the system will verify that the correct address is marked "Active" based on available address date ranges. By default, this check occurs only once per day when you log in. This setting has no effect if address date ranges are not used. This preference is normally only changed if a large number of date ranges have been changed, or if the system date has been changed and you need the system to update immediately. In such a case you could change the setting to "Every Time", then log off and on again, then change the preference back.
•Check for Updates - specifies the number of days after which you want the system to silently check for program updates. If an update is found to be available, a window will open and display the available update so you can choose whether to download it. Clicking, "Check Now" will open the Check for Updates window to do this immediately.
Note: By default, a minor build change is not announced as an update, because these changes tend to be limited in scope and may not apply to all users. i.e., a change from n.n.n.1 to n.n.n.2 is a minor bug fix build. If you want to be alerted to these updates as well, turn on the Include Minor Builds option. The Check for Updates window will still show the version is available, it just won't be announced or auto-installed (see below).
The "Automatic Install" option can only be changed by the mtadmin user. See Automatic Updates for details about this feature.
•Message of the Day - controls the message displayed to all users after the log in. Access to this preference can be controlled by a special Security Setting.
•Opening Window - controls the window that is first displayed when the application starts. You can choose any workspace, or None, which means the system will start with only the Home ribbon bar.
•Show To-Do List - controls whether the To Do List is displayed automatically when there are outstanding To Do items.
•Tip of the Day - controls whether the Tip of the Day is displayed automatically.
5.Click Save after changing settings.
Note: The Auto-Save Preference Changes preference controls whether the system saves each preference automatically when changes are made.
6.When finished, click Close.
For reference, the actual order in which windows appear after login is:
1.To Do List (if open items are available) appears until closed
3.Tip of the Day (if enabled) appears above the opening window