Front Desk Preferences

Professional Version Only

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Preferences >

Front Desk Preferences

Professional Version Only

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

These preferences control various features of the Activity Front Desk window. See Front Desk Overview for more details.

Setting Activity Front Desk Preferences

1.Choose the Home workspace by clicking the Home tab above the ribbon.

2.In the Settings section of the ribbon, click Preferences
 

3.When the System Preferences window opens, expand the Activity Front Desk section of the hierarchy on the left.

4.The following preferences are available:

Allow Dues Entries - controls whether new dues entries can be created on the Front Desk window for the selected attendee. If enabled, a Dues icon will be displayed in the Member Synopsis area

End Date Validation - controls whether the Check In button should be disabled if the selected member has an End Date in the past.

End Date Warning - controls whether a warning message is displayed when the selected member has an End Date in the past.  This message is only a warning; it does not prevent the user from proceeding. Use the End Date Validation preference to stop the check-in entirely.  Note that in Unattended Mode, the message will not be displayed.

Limit Synopsis Data - controls whether personal information displays in the Member Synopsis area of the Front Desk window. If the person(s) using the Front Desk should not be allowed to view address and phone number information for attendees, enable this option.

Multiple Check-In Warning - controls whether a warning message is displayed when a member tries to check-in prior to being checked-out of an existing entry on the same date. This can be used to prevent duplicate entries.

Reset on Check-In - controls whether the system clears the search results and returns the cursor to the Favorite search field after a successful Check-In.

5.Click Save after changing settings.
 
Note: The Auto-Save Preference Changes preference controls whether the system saves each preference automatically when changes are made.

6.When finished, click Close.